Skip to main content

Duly Authorized Instructor list

Pursuant to New York State Penal Law § 400.00(19), all applicants for a New York State Concealed Carry Pistol Permit must complete a minimum of sixteen (16) hours of in-person live curriculum firearm safety training and two (2) hours of live-fire range training course. All Erie County residents wishing to apply for a New York State Concealed Carry Pistol Permit will be required to submit an Offical Certification of Completion of Training Form with their application.  This Certification of Completion must have a valid Liber and Page listed from an approved Duly Authorized Instructor in Erie County Clerk's Office or it will be deemed unacceptable.

The list of individuals below have been deemed approved as Duly Authorized Instructors, by the Licensing Officer in Erie County and have requested to be listed below.  This list is not limited to or an endorsement of any particular instructor by the Erie County Clerk's Office.  It is merely a way for applicants to find approved Duly Authorized Instructors in Erie County.

Instructor Phone Email Website
Alpha CCW Training 585-414-5207 Training@scsconsultingllc.com Website
APS 716-248-2664 apsbuffalo@gmail.com Website
Armstrongs Armory 716-395-6483 Armstrongsarmory@gmail.com Website
Asg Fitness & Outdoor LLC 716-650-0196 Asgfitnessandoutdoor@gmail.com Website
Ballista Firearms Training 716-422-0202 joe@ballistafirearms.com Website
Bill Mackey 716-539-0038 bill.mackey90@gmail.com N/A
Bison Defense, LLC N/A info@bisondefense.com Website
Bob Florek 716-364-3131 osksibs@yahoo.com N/A
Bradley Jones 716-249-2043 bradjones0155@gmail.com N/A
Criminal Justice Professionals Training and Consulting, LLC 716-322-1994 jmurphy@criminaljusticeprofessionals.com Website
David Knowl / PistolWNY 716-400-4351 daveknowl@gmail.com N/A
Defensive Response Training 716-912-2540 Defensiveresponsetraining@gmail.com N/A
Defensor, Inc 716-228-0906 Info@defensorinc.com Website
Delta Firearms Training 585-268-7322 sp32741@yahoo.com Website
Dens Gun Shop 716-331-6755 densgunshop@aol.com N/A
Don’s Security Services, Inc. (DSS) 716-685-4265 info@donssecurityservices.com N/A
Double Up Tactical 716-465-4765 N/A N/A
Douglas Boris -Firearms Instruction N/A dboris158@gmail.com N/A
Final Stop Security Inc 716-768-2485 jlfinalstop@aol.com N/A
Firearms and Safety Training 716-587-1844 Fastwny@gmail.com Website
Firearms Training FYSA, LLC 716-553-3108 info@1fysa.com Website
Firearms Training of WNY 716-903-2558 info@ftwny.com Website
Firelink EPS 716-697-3367 FirelinkEPS@Gmail.com Website
Forseti Protection Group N/A info@forsetiprotection.com Website
Hammer Down Firearms Training 585-340-7525 hammerdownfirearmstraining@gmail.com Website
High Caliber Services, LLC 716-462-0482 Highcaliber716@gmail.com Website
Iron Sight Firearms Training 716-316-6114 info@ironsightllc.com Website
Jaye Pratt N/A jaye2425@gmail.com N/A
Joseph A. Carriero 716-877-6829 joespaninigrill@yahoo.com N/A
LGSNY INC/LiVecchi's Gun Sales N/A LGSNY@netzero.net Website
Louis Spacone 716-930-2175 spacone44@gmail.com N/A
Majeed Guns & Firearms School 203-887-8368 danielmmajeed@gmail.com Website
Michael A Foti 716-864-5897 wpdid410@gmail.com Website
Michael E. Muroff Firearm Training 716-553-6431 nyfirearmtraining@gmail.com Website
Michael Rehberg 585-406-6758 rpdllctraining@gmail.com Website
No Paces Safety Club 716-770-5054 NoPacesSafetyClub@gmail.com Website
On Target Gun Sales Inc 716-864-4438 kevin@ontargetgunsalesinc.com Website
Pistol Permit Courses of WNY 716-622-4759 permitwny@gmail.com Website
Public Safety and Education (PS&Ed) 315-567-9268 info@psandEd.com Website
Robert E Garneir ll 716-874-9519 bungiejr@aol.com N/A
Robert Erhardt 716-907-3774 Rerhardt326@gmail.com N/A
Rochester Personal Defense 585-406-6758 info@safeinrochester.com Website
Rochester Personal Defense, LLC 585-406-6758 rpdllctraining@safeinrochester.com Website
Roger Thompson 585-205-0172 kaizencourierservice@gmail.com N/A
Schifano’s Firearm Training Center 716-598-9411 Schifano.Firearm@gmail.com Website
Shoot Smart Safely 716-800-9446 Al@shootsmartsafely.com Website
Shooters Ready Training 716-830-3101 N/A N/A
Southern Tier Precision 315-727-7973  Kenn.burdick@gmail.com Website
Sugarbush Armory 585-708-4348 sales@sugarbusharmory.com Website
Thomas Weisbeck 716-523-2758 tweisbeck@rochester.rr.com N/A
Wilderness Bound, LLC 716-860-7918 wildernessbound@hotmail.com N/A
William Chapman 716-912-5080 wfchapman1@gmail.com N/A
Wolcott Guns Inc. 716-901-7807 wolcottgunsincweb@gmail.com Website
Changed