Skip to main content

Office of the Clerk of the Legislature

The Clerk and his or her staff prepare agendas for meetings, prepare reports, send meeting notices, officiate public hearings, handle inquiries from the public and officials, maintain the Legislature's website, prepare the official minutes of the Legislature and its proceedings, and maintain the archive of legislative documents. A staff of administrative assistants help to fulfill this objective.

Previous Clerks of the Legislature

Deyoung, Benjamin Newstead 1968-1971
Gibson, Wallace J. Clarence 1979
Graber, Robert M. Buffalo 2006-2014; 2018-
Hennessy, James E. Buffalo 1972-1976
Kelley, Kevin M. Buffalo 2004-2006
Kroll, Scott W. Orchard Park 2014
Manzella, Laurie A. West Seneca 1994-2004
McCarthy, Karen M. Cheektowaga 2014-2017
Newcomb, Terrance B. Newstead 1980
Pigott, Eugene F. Buffalo 1978
Reynolds, Thomas M. Concord 1980-1981
Scibilia, Roseann Buffalo 1987-1994
Swarts, David J. Elma 1982-1986
Tokasz, Paul A. Buffalo 1977
01/10/2023 - 11:24 am